CTI Classics featuring Captain Funk -Urban Funk Showcase-

Tags: Disco, Jazz, Jazz Funk, and Soul. Categories: Compilations.

This compilation album consists of jazz funk and crossover tracks released from the jazz label CTI Records and its sister label KUDU. Oe chose and compiled these tracks meticulously focusing on whether they are funky or groovy enough to fit the criteria of the modern dance music.


1. Make Up Your Mind – Seawind
2. Jump For Joy – Patti Austin
3. Blue Montreux – Art Farmer & Joe Henderson
4. Turn This Mutha Out – Idris Muhammad
5. Ziggidy Zag Gabor Szabo
6. A Wider Alias – Jackie & Roy
7. Boy, I Really Tied One On – Esther Phillips
8. Dragonfly – Lalo Schifrin
9. Road Warriors – Les McCann & Houston Person
10. Penny Arcade – Joe Farrell
11. Baretta’s Theme – Ron Carter
12. What A Difference A Day Makes – Esther Phillips

Label: King Records
Catalog No: KICP-674
Release Date: Mar 26, 1999

Sponsored Links

Tatsuya Oe Updated: November 15, 2021