Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited

Tags: Dance, Electronic, and Rock. Categories: Collaborations and Compilations.

This compilation album is a tribute to French singer-songwriter Serge Gainsbourg. Oe produced an electro-rock cover of “Poupee de Cire, Poupee de Son” featuring a Japanese singer Norico.


1. Franz Ferdinand & Jane Birkin – A Song For Sorry Angel (Sorry Angel)
2. Cat Power & Karen Elson – I Love You (Me Either) (Je T’Aime Moi Non Plus)
3. Jarvis Cocker & Kid Loco – I Just Came To Tell You That I’m Going (Je Suis Venue Te Dire Que Je M’En Vais)
4. Portishead – Requiem For Anna (Un Jour Comme Un Autre – Anna)
5. Faultline & Brian Molko & Françoise Hardy – Requiem For A Jerk (Requiem Pour Un Con)
6. Michael Stipe – L’Hôtel (L’Hôtel Particulier)
7. Tricky – Au Revoir Emmanuelle (Goodbye Emmanuelle)
8. Marianne Faithfull & Sly & Robbie – Lola R. For Ever (Lola Rastaquouère)
9. Gonzales & Feist & Dani – Boomerang 2005 (Comme Un Boomerang)
10. Marc Almond & Trash Palace – Boy Toy (I’m The Boy)
11. Placebo – The Ballad Of Melody Nelson (Ballade De Melody Nelson)
12. The Rakes – Just A Man With A Job (Le Poinçonneur Des Lilas)
13. The Kills – I Call It Art (La Chanson De Slogan)
14. Carla Bruni – Those Little Things (Ces Petits Riens)
15. James Iha & Kazu Makino – The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde (Bonnie And Clyde)
16. Nina Persson & Nathan Larson – Angel’s Fall (Sorry Angel)
17. Norico & Captain Funk – Dreaming Chanson Doll (Poupee De Cire Poupee De Son)

Label: Universal Music
Catalog No: UICO-1116
Release Date: Nov 1, 2006

Sponsored Links

Tatsuya Oe Updated: November 15, 2021