Captain Funk – Heavy Mellow

Excerpts from Captain Funk’s 2007 release “Heavy Mellow” including instrumental and alternative mixes. All these tracks are included in 2013 releases “Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1 & 2,” which are literally the collection of tracks which have been produced since 2007 under the moniker of Captain Funk.

“Chronicles 2007-2013 Vol.1” Album page
“Chronicles 2007-2013 Vol.2” Album page


1. Overture 2:16
2. Tell Me 4:55
3. Call On Me (feat. Raj Ramayya) 5:04
4. Diamonds (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:56
5. Rockin’ You Eternally 6:20
6. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:18
7. Love Tricks 5:18
8. Can’t Hide 4:15
9. Get Over You 7:12
10. Come Back Soon (feat. Raj Ramayya) 5:30
11. I’ll Be There (feat. Raj Ramayya) 6:59
12. Stardust (feat. Hitoshi Arai) 4:53

Store Links

“Heavy Mellow” CD page on

These tracks are excerpts from Tatsuya Oe’s composition and production works. Regarding media synchronization such as advertising, film/TV, video games, etc, third parties must obtain proper commercial licenses prior to any usage of the musical works contained herein which are considered to be protected musical works. Please contact us via License Form to obtain a license. Several tutorial pages for music licensing are available as well.

Sponsored Links

Tatsuya Oe Updated: November 17, 2020