Captain Funk – Korea Platinum Edition

Tags: Dance, Disco, Electronic, and Synthpop. Categories: Captain Funk.

South Korean label JMC Entertainment released this special album as an introduction to Captain Funk’s recent music for the audience in the country. It consists of the selected tracks released from Model Electronic since 2007, including “Weekend” which got ranked No.1 at Shibuya chart on Cyworld (below), one of the leading social media services in the country. As a bonus track, a new instrumental track “Alex Whistles” was included.

*Actual colors of the artwork are “black on Gold.”

-Captain Funk “Korea Platinum Edition” Track list-

1. Endless Days
2. Weekend (kissing, touching, tasting, loving) featuring Adnan Kurtov
3. Hey Boy, Hey Girl featuring Meri Neeser
4. Tell Me
5. Get Over You
6. Knight Of Electricity
7. Somebody Like You featuring Meri Neeser
8. Rise
9. Call On Me featuring Raj Ramayya
10. Piece Of You featuring Meri Neeser
11. Heroes Are Forever
12. Summer Nights
13. Stardust duet with Hitoshi Arai
-Bonus Track-
14. Alex Whistles (Korea Limited)

Released by JMC Entertainment

This release is also available on Amazon (US, JP, etc).

Amazon US (CD)
Amazon JP (CD)

20100323 Shibuya Chart no.1 in Cyworld_cut

Sponsored Links

Tatsuya Oe Updated: November 15, 2021